Thank You Dear Readers

Status

My Dear Readers

As I change the year for copyright on widgets from a 5 to a 6, I pause in thinking of time slowly (in the case of 2015 fastly) catching up in a few years spent blogging. Not just sharing information for keepsake because my physical journal has that role but putting out content in hope that someone benefits, someone engages to express a differing opinion or someone just read and amen sister liked the post. I am immensely grateful to all my readers throughout the months, hailing from near and far across the globe. A heartfelt thank you for making Yelhispressing a friend and a research corner.

According to WordPress summary out of the 5 top post of Yelhispressing for 2015, 4 were historical content. By now, my dear readers would know History is my number one passion and it felt discouraging  in the past when very few persons engaged with these posts. However, I learn to put that feeling aside and keep researching and sharing. Although they are least commented on, these posts are most viewed which is exciting. There are people who are benefiting from the content. I have many topics I want to research in 2016 and I hope to continue helping many people who come to Yelhispressing for historical content.

A special thank you to five persons who not only read my content out of millions of other blogs but took time to engage multiple times in conversations.

Jackie from A cooking pot and twisted tales

Ameena from Randoms By A Random

JoHanna from  JoHanna Massey

Deanne from Deanne’s World

Realist Rebel from Realist Rebel’s Perception

 

Cheers to you my dear readers and here to an even more fantastic blogging in 2016. Watch out I am making a bigger nest in your blogs :P.

7 responses »

  1. Yay!!!! Congratulations Noir and you have a reader from North Sudan 😄. I am not big on history but I do like your history posts. There is a particular one which is one of my favorite, the post you did on history of syphilis. I learnt a lot in it because prior to that, I didn’t know there were controversies as to its origin. Well done 👏

    Like

    • Yayy, I am excited that you learnt something from one of my historical content. I always try to write in away that persons coming into History for the first time will understand and appreciate. Thank you Ameena and yayyy to North Sudan on my blogging Readers Map, I appreciate thee :D.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Yay! I still made it to the top 5 commentors…. Visiting wordpress after a long time. Just fyi, you are number one commentor on my blog Noir 🙂
    How have you been?
    And wish you a very happy new year. 🙂

    Like

Please Do Share What Is On Your Mind?

