A Tribute to Woman

Standard

Tribute To Woman

Woman formed out of a man yet strong, strong as thousand

Oxens guarding her flocks whilst they gaze at a

Mighty world dipped in treachery. Yet again and

Again she raise after every fall. I urge you to

Navigate through life’s valley and hills with courage – Woman.

~.~

I write this Acrostic poem to celebrate the toil of women on International Women’s Day. I celebrate you woman, not solely because I am one but I see the way you dedicate your life to your children, other women and the men in your life and you earn that praise. If you- woman- perhaps come across this poem feeling disappointed in your life’s journey, I urge you to take another step. That extra step may you lead you to your awakening but you will not know if you do not try. I know you have taken so many steps so far but I am walking my marathon as well. We will pause to drink from rest sweet fountain, dust off and carry on. I celebrate you, woman.

9 responses »

Please Do Share What Is On Your Mind?

