Appreciating Jane Austen: Part 2

Standard

Happy Jane Austen Day :D.

Yelhispressing

Jane_Austen Source: http://i825.photobucket.com/albums/zz173/ emilianozapata333/Jane_Austen.jpg

Shortly before sleep yesterday, I thought since I shared my review of Jane Austen’s seven main novels, I should share my general views on the rest of her work today.

 The Watsons

The Watsons unfinished piece was just an interesting enough writing in my humble opinion. The love triangle in the story did not stir me with a vengeance. I do not believe my judgement is influenced by the fact that the novel is incomplete, I know how the story would end. Well at least I think I would know based on Mr. Austen-Leigh’s explanation of Jane Austen confiding to her sister Cassandra details on how the novel would end. It is true she may have revised the story as she did to her other novels but The Watsons did not excite me tremendously.

 Sanditon

Is it me or Austen wanted to show ridiculous Sir Edward Denham unintelligible comment were…

View original post 350 more words

About Noirfifre

A lover and student of History and the environment. Perhaps a girl always at heart, on a journey destination unknown. A blogger influenced by a thing for reading, life happenings and historical matters.

Please Do Share What Is On Your Mind?

