The This Is My Genre Tell Me Yours Book Tag

Standard

The Ths Is My Genre Tell Me Yours Book Tag Drew @ TheTattooedBookGeek

1). What’s your favourite genre?

My favourite genre is a mix between History and Historical Romance

2). Who’s your favourite author from the genre?

My favourite author did not write History or Historical Romance but she wrote based on her time period which is The Romantic Period (1785 – 1832) . Today, many refer to her [Jane Austen] work as Classics. She is my only favourite author (for now), thus I do not have a favourite author in my favourite genres which is quite weird, if I do say so myself.

3). What is it about the genre that keeps pulling you back?

Retelling of the past. I love reading about an event or the lives of people in a time period which existed before I came on earth. A period of time when technology was not so advance, when the foundation that governed families, churches and country were in their building stages. A time when horse power referred to an actual horse, when traffic was cattle crossing or when the first inhabitants roamed across vast plains.

 

4). What’s the book that started your love for your favourite genre?

My love for History did not start with a particular book but with my primary school education of Tainos and Kalingos of the Lesser and Greater Antilles. When I traced back my  beginning  of love for  Historical Romance it end with Gentle Feuding by Johanna Lindsay.

 

5). If you had to recommend at least one book from your favourite genre to a non-reader/someone looking to start reading that genre, what book would you choose and why?

A Gentle Feuding A Gentle Feuding (Goodreads Link)

6). Why do you read?

I read because I love stories. I love the feeling of reading words and I can see a picture enlarging in my mind, sort of like a movie production. I read at times to escape from everything around me to a world that makes me breathe in a sigh of relaxation and contentment. I read because I like learning and gaining knowledge sometimes for educational purposes but most times just to satisfy a curious itch. I read to travel around the world because at present my physical passport cannot carry me where stories do with adventure and time travelling to the past.

 

3 responses »

Please Do Share What Is On Your Mind?

