Books I Want to Re-Read / Top 5 Wednesday

Standard

Top 5 Wednesday

Hello my Book People, I greet you on this twenty third day of November in the year two thousand and sixteen in a lovely toasty book filled mood. After all it is Wednesday and Top 5 Wednesday is:

November 23: Books I Want to Re-Read
–Though it seems like we are all constantly chasing the next upcoming release, let’s take a trip down memory lane and talk about some books that we’d like to re-visit.

Let us dive into it:

  • Jane Austen Works: I have been craving to reread my girl JA from the beginning of the year, so for December (in time for her birthday) I want to do a reread of some of her six major works.

  • Malory Towers by Enid Blyton: I have fragments of this series in my head and I want to one day go back to read what is perhaps the best boarding school stories of my childhood reading days.

 

  • A Gentle Feuding by Johanna Lindsey:  I need to get back to the story which cemented my love for Historical Romance. This would be one for nostalgia for Highlander and horses!

 

  • Roots :the Saga of an American family by Alex Harley:  The 2016 Roots series made me want to revisit Roots, a story which made me fell even more in love with History and discovering more about part of my ancestry.

 

  • Black Beauty by Anna Sewell: Every time I go through my Classics Challenge, I feel I need to reread this story because although I remember reading it years ago, I cannot recall much details.
4 responses »

  1. I love the books on your list! I just read my second Jane Austen this month and I bought three more; can’t wait to read them. I’ve also had Roots for such a long time but haven’t gotten around to reading it yet. And Mallory Towers! I loved that series. Have you also read Enid Blyton’s St Clare’s series?

    Like

Please Do Share What Is On Your Mind?

