Books Into TV Shows/ Top 5 Wednesday

Standard

Good morning Wednesdayers, I hope all is bright and bookish on this illustrious sixteenth day of the ninth month of the two thousand and sixteenth year. This week on Top 5 Wednesday the topic is:

September 14: Books You Want to See as TV Shows
–With fall TV season starting up, this seems relevant.

Many of the books I like or love are already in  movie format because coincidentally I  appreciate books with film adaptation and vice versa. I am not good at following TV shows because  I am not patient for tuning every week for another episode. However, if a few of the series I read as a child or a few from some series as an adult, why not and I can play catch up.

P.S. I tried researching to verify if any of the following books  are not already TV Shows BUT if  you know differently please do let me know.

Let us dive into it:

  • Malory Towers Series by Enid Blyton

Boarding School Books

Simply because this series is probably THE  best boarding school journey and why not have it on the screen.


  • Alex Cross Series by James Patterson

Thriller

 

There is a film adaptation for one book of the series but I think the rest of the stories (which I read a mere 3 out 24 books) would make a good TV show.


  • The Cavendon Series by  Barbara Taylor Bradford

Cavendon Women

 

I have read only  The Cavendon Women  but the setting of the story and  the plot flow suggests that the series is similar to a series that I like : Downton Abbey. So why not to the big screen.

 

I combed through the bookish side of my brain, Goodreads list and Google but every story that I would like to see on the screen is already on the screen, some I did not know so I have more film adaptations to watch. Yay me!

2 responses »

  1. Wow that’s a lot of book in the Alex Cross series. Haven’t read a James Patterson book yet, but I”ve head great reviews of them from my sister.
    I am right there with you on a Malory towers series 🙌

    Like

    • Yes it is alot, maybe some day I will get to read more because the storyline is interesting. Patterson is good for Thrillers. High five on Malory Towers. How are you Ameena, its been awhile :).

      Like

Please Do Share What Is On Your Mind?

