Ringing In The New Year Book Tag

Standard

Book Tags

I came across a tag on Vrushali’s blog and since she said “feel free to tag yourself”, I offer the link to make up for lack of attribution to the creator of  Ringing In The New Year Book Tag.

Let us dive into it:

Best book/series that you’ve read in 2015
Some of my best books include Ebola K by Bobby Adair, Born of Persuasion by Jessica Dotta and Pre- Emancipation of the West Indies by Issac Dookhan.

Authors that you’ve recently found and would like to read more of in the new year.
Jessica Dotta and Bobby Adair! I need to complete the Ebola K series and The Price of Privilege Trilogy.

Most anticipated book turned movie?
I read online that a  film adaptation of Lady Susan by Jane Austen had a 2016 release date. I have waited for one such adaptation for a long time.

Name a character that you wouldn’t mind sharing a kiss with at midnight (if there is one).

The last time I wanted to pucker up with a character was William Grant in A Wedding In Springtime by Amanda Forester. However, since he is Genie’s, I digress from him.

What’s on your TBR for 2016? (Top 5 will suffice if it’s an extremely long list!)

1) Bleak House by Charles Dickens
2) Price of Privilege by Jessica Dotta
3) Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen
4) Georgiana Darcy  Diary by Anna Elliot

How many books do you hope to read in 2016?
Maybe 30. I am not setting a high number.

Will you participate in the Goodreads Reading Challenge (or any others)?
Yes, it will be my 4th year. I am also looking to put a major dent in my BBC/Classics Challenge.

Any New Year’s Resolutions? (bookish and otherwise)

I normally stay away from New Years Resolutions because I make little goals throughout the year. My bookish aim is to knock off some much-needed books from my BBC Challenge.

2 responses »

    • Thank you Ameena and you as well. I try not to set a high number because things never go the way I (or anyone) plan. One year I realize half way through and I was many books behind my Goodreads Challenge and my reading felt rush and burdened. I never want that experience again, so I set the bar low and read to my heart content. Reading to Remember, at least this is the plan. Please do share some of your reads as time pass.

      Like

Please Do Share What Is On Your Mind?

