Heart Change

Standard
Heart Changing

Source: gagthat.com

I know I should forget about you:
but slowly I am.
But I cannot stop thinking about:
Umm, time provides a determined factor.
I force myself to stop, I try to block all memories:
I do not have to force myself anymore.
I do not have to push memories or emotions:
I am no longer a slave to those insane moments, it went away on its own.
I guess I am floating back to sane land.
You told me once to follow my heart and not my head.
Did you know at that time that my heart would long day lead back to you:
And then back to me.
Getting my heart back.

This poem is a combination of two sets of thoughts. You thought I was bipolar, hmmm. I wrote the parts about cannot forget weeks ago but a few days ago, I realize that something change. So I decided to combine the old feelings with the new into one poem. I thought it captured two different hearts in a ways two poems would not. It is not bipolar love :P.

7 responses »

Please Do Share What Is On Your Mind?

