What WordPress Means to Me

Standard

It is more than adding post after post.

It is more than waiting for likes & comments.

It is more than watching followers grow and disappear.

It is more than months turning into years.

It is the necessary for relief.

The relief for that addictive,

Craving more and more Word therapy.

It is like Justin said “it is like pusher love, I am hacked up on it.”

It is the late nights when you explore a topic and you turn to highway 101 to one blog.

It is like  finding a treasure chest of gold, when you spend the night,

reading post after post, trying hard not to cry but she/he wrote like they knew you.

It is the sudden feeling that you just stalked a blog with  years of content in one night,

when you hope the owner does not wonder who  is that sleepless freak. 

It is when I read, like and comment not just for the sake of just doing it,

or for navigation back to my page.

It is for that agreement,

the comfort that you gave me.

It is for having my back and not realizing it and that makes it safe for me.

I can travel the world, just like I always wanted

but never the need to grab my passport.

It is for excitement of discovery an artefact,

a 13th century beauty of an old building,

or  heartfelt lines of vulnerability, no pretence or bullshit.

 What does WordPress mean to you?

About Noirfifre

A lover and student of History and the environment. Perhaps a girl always at heart, on a journey destination unknown. A blogger influenced by a thing for reading, life happenings and historical matters.

Comments are closed.