The End of One, the Beginning of Another

Standard
The End of One, the Beginning of Another

You entered with your wife, I noticed when at the same moment I lifted my head.
I really thought I would break down and cry when I saw you and her together but I did not.
“Wow, this is great”, I said to myself.
Our eyes met a few times during the ceremony and I just glanced away.
I refuse to sit sorrow fully and not enjoy my sister’s wedding.

Wish you all the best in your marriage.
My one request is that you continue to stay away from me,
You are doing a good job so far and I would like to recommend you for that.
Now I am free to not be afraid of displeasing people who are around me.

Why should I hate you?
No reason to, I feel absolutely no resentment, maybe if you try speaking to me that will change.
So do us both a favour and do not try to.
I am making great strides in moving on.
Yes I occasionally think about you but far better than the every minute thing.

Indeed, I repeated to myself Saturday, over and over, “He is married”
Life changes in a flash and plans made today may contrast 5 years later.
Everyone say to me do not worry with time you will feel better,
It will make you a better person.

I feel better and yes I feel that I am a different person.
Everything happens for a particular reason.
I believe that God have that magnificent plan for my life and I trust the lord to see me through.
It is the end of one life for me and the beginning of the next.

Please Do Share What Is On Your Mind?

