UNDERSTAND ME

Standard

 

You ask how am I doing but when I try to explain to how I feel, you quickly tell me well “others have it worst.”

I know very well that my life is not the most beaten down track in this endless race.

 However if you do not try to understand my emotional and mental composition , how can you know me.

How can you tell that I am not a great pretender, that my smiles are not staged to display a happiness that I do not feel.

Listen to me, listen to my words, watch my expressions

Learn to read me, to know when everything is “ok” and when circumstances are “great.”

Until then, I feel like you do not care to understand me and I am never understood and that is an uncomfortable place to occupy.

 

Try to understand me…

One response »

Please Do Share What Is On Your Mind?