Missing You

Standard

I stay under the covers a little extra while my mind roams,
I am smiling whilst I am thinking about you.
I miss you, I miss talking to you both online and in person.
I never said it to you but the way you smile is magnificent and you have an absolutely cute nose.
The image of your smile creates warmth saturated with chills that freaks the hell out of me.
I miss your persistency, the thrill of being questioned and dodging it.
I absolutely miss being called MJ.
Time ticks away on the hand of the clock, ticking closer to the time when I will see again.
Ticking, ticking, tick-ing, time and place define everything, time when I change to somebody else when I am around you.
Is it you who facilitated that transformation or is it time and you being captured in the revolving time change?
The real person that I am is suffocating beneath years of burdensome decay and this butterfly does not like  the  caterpillar life any more.
Gosh! I love watching you smile( I need to say it again), it is like watching a flower opening, simply breathtaking.
An attachment is growing, I was terribly scared and mad about it before but now I am less scared.
Constantly I ask myself, “Are you crazy!”
But it happened, can’t turn back the hands of the clock and even if I could, I doubt the circumstances would have been any different.

Please Do Share What Is On Your Mind?

